Finance Committee

Finance Committee

Thank you for visiting the Student Government Finance Committee webpage! We are currently under construction, but be sure to check out the Funding tab above for more information on Student Government financial resources or click here to apply to be on this year’s Finance Committee!

Each student at Iowa State University pays $38.00 per semester in Student Activity Fees. This is under the “Activity & Service Fee” of your UBill. $.10 of that goes directly towards Legislative Relations for students to lobby at the state and federal levels on behalf of all students. The $37.90 left over goes directly into a handful of Student Government accounts that the Finance Committee allocates for projects, events, conferences, non-profits, and more! 

Meet your Fiscal Year 2020 Student Body Finance Director, Madison Mueller! She can answer any questions about funding through Student Government. She is available by email anytime at or in office 1580E of the West Student Office Space during her weekly Office Hours:

Tuesday 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Wednesday 12 p.m. – 4 p.m.

Thursday 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Or by appointment! Please don’t hesitate to reach out. 

Iowa State Logo

News Feed